This sweet story teaches us to embrace our messy imperfections in this book perfect for fans of The Most Magnificent Thing and The Book of Mistakes.

Mira wants to be perfect at everything she tries. Everyone around her is good at something, but Mira's not sure if she'll ever find a thing of her own.

One day, Mira decides to try . . . and because of that one simple act, everything changes. With a stumble, a wobble, and a humongous flop or two, will Mira learn to find the beauty in her imperfections?

Faith Pray's inspiring words and whimsical illustrations will encourage all of us to never be afraid of the second, third, or fiftieth try.
 

What's Inside

Read More Read Less

Praise

"The multiracial cast of children is full of energy and their physically expressive activities are captivating. A sweet celebration of the growth mindset."

Kirkus Reviews
"Give this book to perfectionists or to those who feel too anxious to try new things."—Horn Book
"Text and image work in fluid harmony in this sensitive picture book about overcoming perfectionism."—Publishers Weekly
"This engaging story provides an inspiring insight into children’s feelings and the growth of confidence. Pair with similar stories by Peter H. Reynolds including The Dot, Ish, and Sky Color."—School Library Journal
Read More Read Less